Ladysmith House

A windy dull morning.  It started to rain at lunchtime, and rain for hours, finally stopping this evening.  Glimpse of sunshine late on.

Day off, and up early.  Headed down to mam's after breakfast, and fed Puss in Boots.  Met friend Julie for walkies with the dogs, and then we popped along Shannon's.  Shannon only has a week to go, before the baby arrives.  Popped along sister Laura's too.  Spend some time in the greenhouse before tea.  More walkies with Sammy, and then feet up, and fire is on tonight. 

Our blustery walk was fine this morning, and as we walked along, I was busy pointing out places to Julie.  One of these places was this old house.  There was a Jewish lady who lived here with her family, she was a music teacher.  She taught my sisters the piano here, finally teaching me.  My lessons didn't last too long, as she gave up, saying said my fingers were too small, and I'd never play properly.  Well they did grow, but my lessons did not.  She finally left Shetland with her lasses, not sure who lives here now.  Taken at Ladysmith House, Sannick, Sandwick.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.