A grand day out.

I know this isn’t today’s photo but we had such a lovely time yesterday. It was so good to be feeling better. We wandered round the gardens and grounds first at Baddesley Clinton National Trust, ( main photo) and on to Packwood House National Trust, which is just a short drive away down the road.
You can do a walk between the two if you are so inclined.
They are both set in beautiful parkland.
Baddesley’s house is Elizabethan and has a moat surrounding it, with several small pools set between the woodland walks.
Breathing space.
Good for the soul.
I had an appointment with the chiropractor this morning and she pronounced that I was doing well.
No need to see her for another 4 weeks.
I was very pleased given the recent bout of Covid.
I still have to regulate how far I walk so I don’t over strain the affected joint and muscles, which are now more or less back to normal.
The temptation being to do a long walk and then I suffer for it!
It’s decidedly chilly today.
The weather is capricious at the moment. It was lovely and warm in the sunshine yesterday afternoon, despite one of two rogue showers.
Almost lunchtime and I have just switched on Prime Minister’s Question Time, given the latest recent revelations.
How long can I stand it…….. we will see!
Extras of Packwood House, and an unusual reflection taken from wooden bridge at Baddesley Clinton.
If you want to see more photos that other blippers have taken in the same venues just click on the links below.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.