Another caterpillar

Alex is working hard . The weather has stayed dry although the large pots of Christmas rose didnt like the strong cold breeze last night. The 2  pots are  too big and heavy to move . Sadly they have suffered as they have been accidentally trodden on, hit with ladders etc so they arent quite as big as they were, but I'm sure theyll recover. We have now a lot of potential cuttings for new plants!

While M manned the fort Fletch and I strolled up to the sea wall.  
Another caterpillar at my feet ( of the Drifter moth?? ) so I got down low to take the photo and managed it before Fletch raced over to check I was ok. 

We passed where yesterdays caterpillar was and it's still there ( of course it's the same one! Lol) Hes had a good munch of the leaf. See extra Large blob is my finger to show scale!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.