Now we are 12!

According to Blip I celebrate 12 years today. Out in the real world, where years are longer than 365 days, I have a few days to go - my first blip was on 29/05/10. No gaps since then, Blip has become a part of my day and even if I haven't written much about an image I can usually remember where I was and what I was there for. Sometimes that was happy stuff and sometimes less so; blip records a fair few deaths as well as the birth of my first grandchild, family events and holidays, as well as steam trains and canal boats and beaches and food and cups of tea and the occasional beer or wine. Some images remind me of really difficult times and others make me smile because they are about fun times with friends or family. They also show a bit of travel around the UK as well as Spain and Germany - as a document of the last dozen years it is an unreliable record but at least you'll be able to see where I was.

I'm forever grateful to the people who pop by, whether they comment or not. This is a terrifically supportive community and I am pleased to be a member of it.

And like many blippers, I've written this and had to go back and check whether I've got the right day - I'm still not convinced but I'll post it and if I've got the maths wrong I'll just have to style it out. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.