Seedlings

Firstly, thank you to everyone who called by yesterday - much appreciated. I feel as though I'm in a state of limbo now between the official anniversary and the actual anniversary. 

Today I found out that I have two weeks off, starting tomorrow evening - I booked it ages ago and put it in my diary but I hadn't had cause to look at next week until this morning so it came as a nice surprise. I've got some marking to finish (that's not the day job so it's not what I'm on holiday from) but no other plans. I hope that I can spend some time with my children and perhaps get some time birdwatching. 

The image is of the chilli seedlings that I haven't potted on. Last year the chillies took over the house and garden so I've potted up six of each of the three varieties that I'm growing. Rather than putting the rest in the compost bin, I've put them here in the greenhouse and they are thriving - last year was my first try at chillies and I now know that I mollycoddled them; they could have gone in the greenhouse and garden far sooner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.