New reality day 666

666 days back in Finland. Feels like longer. So much has happened.

Today we had another perfect summer day. A last one for a week at least. So I spent the day outside in the garden (post- vacation work) and as I didn't want to go inside to make lunch (husband was on his over 100km cycling adventure), so I fired up my Iron Monster and made burgers outside over wood and fire. It was brilliant. I really enjoyed it. And it was my first time lighting the Iron Monster by myself, so I made good.

After lunch (I made it  so that it was ready when my husband was approximately arriving) we made some chopped wood (from the trees cut last fall). He used the chain saw and ax and I was the logistics department and one making the piles. I did borrow the chain saw and cut down some roses (the invasive kind we have to get rid of). We still have some of them (thick as trees) on the hill. They are very hard to reach. I reached some and it worked. But I think we need to use some kind of harness and lock it some pole or something to be able to kill the roses from the steep hill. And with a chain saw one needs to be extra careful. And by the law we have to get rid of those. It's gonna be a challenge.

After that I trimmed Buddha. He's now ready for our rain season starting tomorrow. And looks very cute. And then we took him for a long evening walk. He's now snoring at my feet on the sofa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.