New reality day 301

This is my husband, his brother (flew from Barcelona today) and our son watching dinner cooking on the Iron Monster. So, it's now been tested and and it tasted good. I like it. My husband did not so much. But he doesn't need to worry. Our gas barbecue is still with my in-laws and as they don't use it, it's coming to us some day when there's room in the van.

I've had a day off today. I did some compost and grocery shopping in the morning. I saw my friend P at her work (at my previous job) and boy does she look tired. Her eyes are falling down. I feel so bad for her. So many people have left there and her hours have been insane. And today one more was said to leave. I also know my friend B will leave, but no one knows yet and I'm not about to tell anyone.

I finally managed to replant the paprika plants. After that I did some yard work. Manage to finish one small section of the yard. My husband asked if I had done anything today after he got off from work. I didn't do much to show, but I did what I wanted to accomplish.

After that I started to cook for the gang. Made salad and a vegetable casserole in the over. Then we just grilled the meat and the sausages.

My brother-in-law is going to stay the night, which is nice. Our son will drive home after sauna as he's not gonna sleep (still working nights). So what would he do here when everyone else is sleeping.

My husband and my brother-in-law will not go cycle a bit and Niklas and I will take the dogs for their walk. Then it's sauna time.

I have tomorrow off, so this chance having people over does make it feel like a weekend to me. What a treat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.