New reality day 302

This is Kielo in Finnish. There's millions around in our area. Some even in our backyard. It's venomous as you all know. But did you know it has 38 active substance that affect heart? (Also used as medicine.) So if you wanna murder someone...



I think I've been watching too many "Murder, She wrote"s. We have horrible storm over us. The pines on the ridge are luckily bending away from our house. Otherwise I'd be scared to death.



I knew the storm was coming so after doggy walk with both dogs, I took Nelson home (too old for long walks in his opinion) and took a brisk walk with Buddha for an hour. That's when I took some pictures of wildflowers around.



I was just looking over to the ridge and my god the pines are swaying. It's not safe to go walk on the ridge right now. According to the forecast the winds will die down in a couple of hours. I hope they are right. Don't mind if that happens sooner.



I've been keeping fire in the fireplace for couple of hours. It's a nice feeling to have it warm me. Even when it's warm enough in the house, there's just something very comforting about the fire when it's raining and storming outside.



Btw, Kielo was chosen as the national flower of Finland in 1967. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.