New reality day 303

After the storm

My poor Saskatoons have lost some flower petal and also some small branches was found on the ground. Other than that (and wetness) our yard was in good condition. My peacock was nearly grounded by the winds, but I put him back on his feet and he's looking gorgeous as always.

At least one tree near our house fell down. Luckily it was away from the houses.

I had my last very early morning shift this morning and from tomorrow I'll working most days until 8 or 9 pm Or even a bit later. Today also seems to be last rainy day for a while, so I hope I can spend my mornings in the garden before I go to work.

Actually I have more hours this and next week. But the two after that I only have 3 days / week. I can't wait. It'll be like mini vacation. The next week after that will be midsummer festivity week and I think all of us will be working much more. Folks here will prepare their summer cottage season and shop a lot of groceries. I'm actually quite excited to see how it will be behind cash register that week. It's gonna be hectic as hell, but I bet the days will go fast. We will even have people stocking shelves during the night so all aisles will be vacant (from the incoming food pallets) for the customers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.