New reality day 304

Another one of my strawberry flowers. Lighter pink this time.

It's very hard to adapt to evening shift. I enjoyed the longer sleep, for sure, but I haven't got any rhythm for how to spend my day before work. Yet. I'm sure I will.

Of course I've taken the dogs for their morning walk and day walk. I've made lunch and eaten. I cut some grass outside and watered all the plants in the greenhouse. So I've managed to do something, but I haven't got a rhythm yet.

Tomorrow my brother-in-law might return for one more night. He's been up north to his parent's place. And will get his rental apartment from Sunday. He's using Airbnb until their more permanent rental agreement starts. His work starts on Monday. It would be nice to have him for one more night even if I'm working through weekend.

Speaking on relatives on my husband's side, my other sister-in-law (the younger one) is pregnant with her first one. That's very exciting. My other sister-in-law has two boys. I'm hoping this one will be a girl, so I can make some dresses :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.