New reality day 305

Apple tree (my neighbors')

I'm heading out to work soon. First lunch. While my husband is preparing it I have time to blip.

Today I have managed to do bit more than yesterday. Firstly of course the dogs needed their walk. Then we headed out for groceries. Then we walk to  our advanced voting office. There was no one else except the two of us, so it went down very safely. Naturally we needed to take off the mask while they checked our identity, but that was nothing. The actual voting day is on June 13th, but as usually about 70% of voters use the actual day, we wanted to use the advanced possibilities to avoid any queues or crowds.

After that we had coffee. It's a thing in Finland to have election coffees. So we did that quite sarcastically. :-)

Then it was time to get some yard work done. I watered the plants in the greenhouse. Too away the tomato thieves. I have no idea what they are called in English, but it's the part of plant that you cut so the plant will have more energy for the vegetable. It's like leaves in a wrong place.

Then my husband built me the last vegetable bed / area. I helped and then I sowed some cucumbers and beetroots. That area is not that good yet, but it will be better next summer. I'm just trying out with these. At least the area is built now and I can do the area around it in peace. I also planted my rhubarb.

So finally everything is planted. Nothing is waiting to be re-potted or anything. Now I just have to weed and water and perhaps pollinate with a brush. I've seen some bees in work, but not enough yet.

It's sunny today, but what a cold wind from the north. It's freezing. At least I can be warm in the greenhouse which rises to over 30°C during the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.