New reality day 306

Early morning blip.

I promised to go to work earlier as one of the summer employees is sick. There's not many choices left as few are on their vacation and some are facing the legal limit to what one can do. I also promised to work on Monday for the same reason. Only possibilities were I and another girl, and apparently she never does any extra hours. So I'll do 10 days without days off, but after that I'll keep my 4 off.

My brother-in-law is here to keep company to my husband. They were cycling yesterday and they'll go out again today.

I managed to water the plants in the greenhouse already. Now I only have to get some breakfast and get myself ready. Luckily one girl promised to go work from 7 to 10 and I go in for 10. So I was able to sleep in peace as long as I could.

I was able to sleep until 6:30 which is pretty good after so many weeks on morning shift.

The guys in addition to cycling, will hopefully also build the rainwater gatherer for the garden, so hopefully that will be done when I get back from work. Not much rain in the forecast, but every drop counts, right?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.