30052020 78th Corona isolation day w/ alleviation

I did my 10km Nordic walking this morning before 10 am. The backpack is handy. I just can't take any pictures as my phone is in my back. When I have my water bottle with it's holder, it's in my hand and my phone in the side pocket.

I'm still pretty tired even if I slept fairly good last night. No vomit found in the morning, but the gods still make such bad smelling farts that I'm glad we are able to keep the windows open all the time. They SMELL!

I directed this shot me between cacti. Husband took it. These cacti are wonderful as they grow to tree size. I've seen one of these fall in the storm and break a wooden fence.

These cacti are on our walking path to the grocery stores. We needed something small from the store, so we walked there in the heat. Only one is allowed inside store, but we can still walk together. If police would ask us where we're going, we'd just need to say to a terrace and that would be fine.

Best news of the day is that Elche will open the beaches from Monday. There won't be any soccoristas before 15th of June, but one can swim with own risk. Soooooo, I'm bit sorry it's been so windy lately as the waves are moderate. If they don't calm at all, I still can't go into water, unless Santa Pola makes the same decision as their beaches are more south facing and there for calm even with this east wind.

Today I made some very important calculations. We've been able to go out to do sports now 29 days. In that time period I have walked (or done intervals) 232,9km. Averaging 50+km per week. I'm quite happy with that. Even with all the pain I had in the beginning due to lack of exercise and with horrendous blisters and my fall. I've been pretty spunky. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.