A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Shadow Dance

While waiting for a wildlife critter to cross my path, I noticed these marvelous leaf shadows dancing on a nearby tree, thanks to the early afternoon sun projector • I planted another perennial purchase, English Lavender, plus watered seeds, young veggie plants, and flowers. Everything looks good and coming along despite cooler overnight temperatures • MrsP and I are so sad, numb, outraged and frustrated after the horrific elementary school shooting / massacre in Uvalde, Texas, yesterday afternoon. I’ve written to our two US State Senators, and Governor, requesting gun safety reforms. Thoughts and prayers and expressions of condolences by politicians and other leaders are hollow and meaningless. Legislative Action is needed now, enough is enough. We must use our voices and votes to bring about change • Feeling heavy hearted today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.