It's A Minute To Midnight

By Draco

Late Evening New Camera Test

As they say in Pretty Woman I spent an "Obscene amount of money " today but not as in Pretty Woman on clothes.....on a New Camera.
The Z7ii
I went out rather too late into the evening to look for bugs. In quite dark conditions I couldn't see enough in electronic viewfinder to get many in focussed  shots. But that's because I didn't have time to go out earlier.
I forgot what a balls ache it is to set up a new camera but I have PaulaK on hand over the weekend to help me get sorted.
The raw file is a whopping 78.9mb! I do a lot of macro so I like to crop when I'm not using the Raynox 250. I like big things!!!.... Easy Tigers...no puns intended!

I also had another docs appointment for several reasons and one being the ongoing back issue. He told me to do a self referral to physio but when I filled out the online form it came back saying physio is not for me! Hey ho whatever!! So ill just go on in pain for however many years it does!
I now have Tenosynovitis in my left wrist which is do to repetitive work etc. So doing my job obviously makes that worse. Oh the joys. Probably photography too but hell I aint stopping work or photography.
So looks like Ill lump it and take pain killers when it gets unbearable.

I did something I thought Id never do today which was sell two of my babies! I took my Z6 and the Laoaw 65mm macro lens to London Camera Exchange and the boys did me a cracking deal. So I came out a happy bunny.

Normal shifts resume tomorrow so 4pm start. Maybe more youtube watching before work to help me with the correct settings for my little Z7ii

Draco

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.