Better late than never!

These beautiful earrings were supposed to arrive yesterday and I'd hoped to photograph them for Tiny Tuesday.  Unfortunately Royal Mail didn't manage it and they arrived today instead.  I can never resist earrings and have far more pairs than I can manage to wear, even with two piercings per ear.  I've also changed my preferred style over the years and if charity shops won't accept them I suspect some pairs will continue to languish in one of my several jewellery boxes.
In other news: the weather remains grey and rather miserable  so it was a good opportunity to stay in and watch the Prime Minister field the inevitable questions on 'Partygate' .  Sue Gray has finally delivered her report investigating   the matter, even producing a few photos, but BJ assures us that he will remain in office.

We woke this morning to the terrible news that 19 pupils aged under 10 and 2 teachers  had been shot dead by a gunman in a Texas primary school, the latest in an horrific catalogue of such shootings in that country.  My heart breaks for all those family and friends of those who died

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.