Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

A walk with roses

I went for a walk at 4pm and it was a little too early for the kind of lighting I needed for flower photography. The sun was still too high in the sky and it's getting hotter again with 24C.

I was amazed to see so many rose bushes in full bloom. There were all kinds of colours, but today, this peachy one was my favourite.  I noticed that the flowers looked thirsty and were a bit floppy. We definitely need rain. 

It's so quiet today as Ascension Day seems to be a National holiday here. There were people in their gardens, some relaxing and some doing gardening. 

Tomorrow I'm off for the day, but haven't decided which direction I'll take. It will be somewhere along the lake, I'm sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.