Moorland Tree

I went up to Holwell Lawn this afternoon. I go most years at bluebell time and I always hope for a good show of bluebells and that the hawthorn tree might be in bloom as it was the first time I went there back in 2012. Sadly, I was disappointed on both of these. The bluebells were quite confined and much better in other parts of this area. Never mind, I think that's it for bluebells for this year and it always makes a good shot.

This morning I went to pick up the new (to me) car. They do this wonderful unveiling process as if it was a new model at the motor show so I grabbed a photo as it happened and that's the first extra. I think it's a great colour and I'm starting to get to grips with the tech stuff which is much more comprehensive than I'm used to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.