Aberdulais

I was up and out early this morning and went back to revisit a couple of the waterfalls from yesterday. I've added one of Sgwd Gwladys (Lady Falls) as an extra. After a late breakfast and vacating my accommodation I drove on towards the Gower. On the way I passed near the falls we visited yesterday afternoon but which were too full to photograph because of the spray. I couldn't resist turning off to see how they were today. In fact they had settled fairly well. I took a couple of shots but even with a half second exposure the ferns are moving about a lot.

As I moved on I saw an interesting sight from the main road of different levels of bridges. I turned off again and tried to find where it was. It seems that the only place to take the picture is from the slip road as you rejoin. I didn't fancy that but the slip road is fairly wide ... It's at Aberdulais and the Aberdulais Falls are looked after by the National Trust. I say looked after, at the moment they're locked up and you can't get in. I do get annoyed that we can be locked out of things that are held for us by these institutions. The National Trust say they're "working hard to reopen many of our places in Wales but for now Aberdulais will remain closed". Hrumph! 

It's Wide Wednesday hosted by BobsBlips and the theme today is 'Under Cover'. So with my trench coat on and my trilby pulled down to avoid recognition, I approached the bridge by Aberdulais and snuck a photo from outside and that's my main blip today. Does that meet the brief? Probably not  but hey ho!

I'm now pitched up in Blanche. I'm near Rhossili on the Gower and looking forward to some exploration tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.