Waterfall Country

I had a wonderful day photographing the Vale of Neath waterfalls. To be honest, I had a wonderful morning and then when the rain came through this afternoon it became tougher going. It is an excellent location as I'm sure many of you will know. We had a group of seven, led by the excellent Sarah Howard with an assistant. Lots of good advice to get the best of the falls. There was an awful lot of water coming down and when we got to the last location, Mellencourt Falls, we couldn't get near it for spray. Apparently there was double the amount of water falling. It's not usually a twin falls but you'll get an idea of the volume from my extra. I didn't get my camera out, we mostly agreed it was futile trying to photograph them. A couple of hardy souls tried but I doubt they had much success. I took a panorama with my phone as a document. The thundering water made an amazing sound.

My main blip is the triple falls of Horseshoe Falls. I'm a little tired after a strenuous but enjoyable day and I may have the opportunity to revisit a couple of the falls before breakfast tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.