Bob's Castle

At least, it used to be Bob's but he's got a new castle now. I'm referring to Caerphilly Castle and BobsBlips who has taken so many great shots of it over the years.

This morning we went off to pick up Cato from his holiday accommodation. I think he was pleased to see us and I think he's pleased to be home. 

We fiddled about with mirrors again this morning. Marian knew we had a mirror glass for the big Peugeot motorhome which I carried as a spare after a mirror clash round the top of Loch Lomond. It's a bit tight there with a big van and when two meet on a corner - bang! The mirror is bigger than the VW one but fit's nicely and gives me a good view even when it's strapped up with large amounts of gaffer tape.

It's been fairly wet as I came into South Wales. I'm now in a little place in the Waterfall Country, Neath, where I'll be meeting up with a group session tomorrow. It's looking like the weather may be a little drier tomorrow but there'll be loads of water coming down the falls! Should be a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.