Mama blackbird foraging.

Julie phoned last night and changed my appointment from the morning to the afternoon which was great as I could laze around in my usual fashion with crosswords. Wordle etc.  Took myself into the garden to finish up digging bluebells and trimming the box ball then had lunch and a read. Andy appeared in the afternoon to check out where my car was so we had coffee and a good chat.  We were having a look at the front garden as he was leaving when Emma came along with Courtney who was riding on her new pink bike with a fetching crash helmet to match.   When she saw us the bike was forgotten and she came racing up making straight for Andy.  I knew she would.  He is so good with children. However I wasn't forgotten and got a hug.  More chatting and a bit of teasing.  We were swinging her by the arms and legs threatening to toss her in the bin and she was having a great time.  Afterwards Julie arrived so my hair is cut and I had another good chat. She and Harry go away walking so much and she has great photos.  When she left I realised I had no blip. I can't get anywhere without the car so it was the garden again. We've had lots of sunshine but it's cold and the wind is strong so photographing flowers was difficult.  I took some bird food up to the arbour hoping to see Rowan but Mama blackbird came along instead, collected a beak full of food and flew off.  I think she has a nest in Debbie's tree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.