Star-of-Bethlehem, GrassLily, Nap-at-noon.

A damp overcast morning and a sunny but chilly afternoon with a strong breeze which kept me out of the garden and my arbour.  Phoned Alan straight away to explain why my car had turned up in his yard overnight. I'm getting it back Monday or Tuesday. It's probably going to wipe out my years car repair budget. Phoned Rejects to tell them I wouldn't be collecting my curtains until next week then cleaned the kitchen and dealt with the grocery delivery. Spent the rest of the day on the sofa reading and occasionally hankering for some wine. Told myself I could buy some later in the village shop if I still wanted to but the notion wore off.  I'm very close to a weight loss target and want to get there.  Photographed a little white flower that has appeared in the garden then checked out what it was.  I love all the different names it has.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.