JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Sunstruck.

Tarted myself up in new trousers and a favourite jumper to go and meet Linda and Margaret at Caulder's Garden Centre cafe beside Kinross. It's over a year since we met there at the beginning of the pandemic and that was the last time we saw each other.  The spacing of tables in the cafe wasn't that great but we were in the conservatory which was better.  Lots and lots of chat. We've all kept in touch but it was nice having the three of us together. Linda's been in London visiting her sons and Margaret has a couple of Scottish holidays booked. I think it's time I got my act together !
Rain poured down while we chatted and eventually we had to brave it and almost paddle across the car park.  I went up to Jamesfield Garden Centre again and by the time I got there the sun was coming out.  Bought some bedding plants then stopped at Grange of Lindores on the way home to have a little walk. I've been giving my leg a rest the last couple of days.  Photographed two favourite old trees covered in ivy but still surviving and couldn't resist the oil seed rape (see Extra).  It's in full flood everywhere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.