Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Opulent

I had a mall walk with Diane today. We chose Wafi as it has plenty of walkways and points of interest, including unusual stores and art features. I enjoyed looking at clothing in Matalan and later an art shop.

We ended up in Pyramids and checked out what was happening at Carter's, who closed their doors at the end of March after twenty years. There was hoarding advertising an Irish Pub, so I'm looking forward to that!

Back again to where I'd parked the car, I walked Diane through VOX Cinema's VIP screens. The trees in my blip giving the impression of popcorn tickled her. She was impressed too by how big and luxurious it is. The art deco design added to its charm. It is crazy to think of the cinema experiences offered in this place. One can even order food cooked by a Michelin star chef. There you go.

We had coffee and a L-O-N-G chat in Icons. I managed to do a quick shop at Carrefour and left the car park just before my three hours of free parking expired.

Home for the rest of the day, some of which was spent writing a crucial piece of correspondence to the owners of the complex in Cyprus. (It follows on from the Zoom meeting I had last night.) It's incredible how long it can take to get a message just right. And then there was Grammarly too to tackle/keep happy!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.