repetition

Today was sunny again, a friend and I went to the Artist's Book Fair at the Fruitmarket gallery. It was fantastic and we got lots of ideas, I can imagine that we are both hunting for scraps at home tonight to start making things! We had hoped to catch the "See Us" blip exhibition at Creative Scotland but sadly they seem to keep to office hours and so weren't open today. I got this blip from over the road. I learnt how to set my camera to take bracketing shots this morning in an attempt to reduce the noise in my recent HDR experiments. I'm feeling very pleased with myself and enjoying playing!

We also made time to visit the RSA 'New Contemporaries' show. I was pleased to see lots of mark making and repetition, lots of little lines!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.