Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Cubed

No time for photography today, so I'm not sticking to the theme.  My blip is a quick creation starting with a shot of colorful scarves, kaleidoscoped (is that a verb?) in LunaPic and cubed in PicMonkey.  Many thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursdays!

Today PD worked on the outside of the camper and I worked inside.  He put the plugs back into the water tank and water heater and put some water into the tank.  He also checked the batteries and the propane and filled the tires with air.  Inside, I reconnected the hose from the water tank into the pump and, with fingers tightly crossed, turned on the pump.  We checked all possible places for leaks and there were none, for which I'm very grateful!  Last fall was the first time we've done the winterizing ourselves, so we were a little worried.  I also checked all the standard supplies that stay in there and made a list of what needed to be restocked.  Then, I tried to fix the baffled shade on our big window and failed.  I don't know if it can be repaired, I just know I can't do it.  In the meantime we'll hang a light blanket over the window at night and check into fixing/replacing the broken one when we get back from our trip.  Too bad we didn't do it while it's been parked since October!!

I am grateful that we accomplished so much.  Next week is busy and I didn't want to be stressed trying to get ready to leave on the 5th. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.