Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Sights from my Bike Ride

This is Wednesday's blip, backblipped on Thursday.

After falling asleep several times while trying to choose images for my collage, I finally gave up and went to bed.  I think all the busyness of the past two weeks caught up with me.  I've been getting up early and going to bed late to try to fit everything in.  Anyway, I rode 32 miles and probably used up my very last bit of energy - although I wasn't tired on the ride. :-)

Top Row:          Western Meadowlark singing its little heart out!
                           American Bison - The herd was close to the fence again and I couldn't resist getting some close shots.                  
                           One of our ubiquitous bunnies. 

Middle:              Gosling - getting big!
                            Ghost bike - placed as a memorial for a cyclist who was killed by the driver of a car near this spot. :'(
                            Black-billed Magpie

Bottom:              A rare sighting!  I think most people keep their cats inside now.  I can't remember when I've seen one outside.
                            Cliff Swallow peeking out of its mud nest under a bridge on the bike path.
                             Red-winged Blackbird

I also had two spring landscapes that I really liked.  They needed to be seen full size, so I added them as extras.  The first is the Flatirons (mountains) in Boulder in the background with yellow wildflowers along the stream bed in the foreground.  The second is a row of wonderfully fragrant lilacs on the side of the country road where I was riding. 

I am grateful for the beautiful spring scenery that I saw on my ride.  I hope we'll continue to get enough moisture to keep everything looking as green as it is now!

Thanks to everyone for your visits and for all the stars and hearts on my blips.  I really appreciate all of them!  

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.