ABUNDANCE

Today my friend & I went to Ventura to deliver our primary election ballots to the
Registrar of Voters. We started doing this
during the 2020 Presidential Election, when the United States Postal Service was
compromised, mail & ballot boxes were burned. We wanted to make sure our votes were counted. They were, &
Biden-Harris won, thank goodness.

This day has become a tradition because we have so much fun doing our civic duty. It’s a long way to this county coastal town, but we have lunch & do a little shopping,
while we are there. I introduced my friend to chargrilled oysters….

Along our path we saw this mosaic, titled:
ABUNDANCE
By: Helle Scharling-Todd
hanging on the side of a building.
I do love stumbling across lovely public art. It was like “the icing on a cake,” of this fun day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.