ANOTHER MYSTERY PLANT

This beautiful plant is actually a tree, full of these gorgeous trumpet shaped flowers. My walking partner has several
in her back garden, that are all blooming, in
full sun.

My PICTURE THIS plant identification APP
says it is CAMPSIS grandiflora, AKA
Trumpet Vine. I’m wondering if the vine was grafted onto tree stock, (if that is possible) because these are definitely very tall shrubs or trees.

If I am correct, this is a great plant for novice gardeners. (US ZONE 6-9) It is super easy to grow & is resistant to most pests & diseases. The vines grow well on walls, lattices & on balconies. The APP says this plant is “somewhat drought -enduring,” whatever that means.

I am not usually a fan of orange flowers, but these beauties have me reconsidering.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.