Kousa Flowering Dogwood

Another early morning. I was on the road before 8:00 am to purchase flowers for my mother’s flower garden, a tradition my sister and I started years ago. Every Amish greenhouse was locked tight in observance of Ascension Thursday. Planting the garden was my planned blip. I used plan B; this gorgeous dogwood that is on school property across from our neighborhood. We had an even taller one beside the driveway but it died early this spring after its buds appeared on the branches. We are sad to lose it. Hubby and I headed to my mother’s to meet my sister. His first task was changing her house phone number. That was the easy part; he then contacted her friends, relatives, businesses and doctor offices to give them the new number. We spruced up the house in preparation for my mother’s guests this weekend and in June. She was very sore from her tests yesterday so we were glad we went down. We stopped only once for a quick bite of lunch that my sister had prepared. Our mothe was quite appreciative for the house and the phone jobs. Everything was sparkling and fresh. We hopped in our cars at 8:15 pm, ordered dinner and headed north. It will feel so good to prop up these old legs. Here’s hoping you have a wonderful weekend planned. I doubt I will get to look at your entries today. Thanks for dropping by. No news at all today. Stay safe and healthy folks. “To See A Hillside White With Dogwood Bloom Is To Know A Particular Ecstasy Of Beauty, But To Walk The Gray Winter Woods And Find The Buds Which Will Resurrect That Beauty In Another May Is To Partake Of Continuity.” — Hal Borland

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.