Grammy

By Grammy

A Storm’s a Brewin’

Very hot (90 deg F) and muggy today. We are under a thunderstorm watch at the moment but we have possible hail in the forecast as the weather deteriorates. Hubby put our garden UNDER COVER in hopes of protecting our tender plants. It has been a pj day, just couldn’t get going. I think the oppressive humidity is the reason. Spent a lot of time in the morning preparing all ingredients for an eye round and veggies to cook in the crock pot all day. It smells yummy. I worked on the 8th grade breakfast table favors. Just when I thought I was finished, my SIL contacted me to say I needed 46 more! We went from 10 tables to 21, thankfully I have enough centerpieces. Graduation is next Thursday. Hubby put down a few more stepping stones, planted and mulched a bit but had to get out of the heat. We need an inside day to rest occasionally even though I have kept busy. Rather than be upset with the additional graduation breakfast work, I am delighted our school can have this breakfast and allow even more folks to attend now that our community is “open”. Last year’s graduates did not get a breakfast or formal graduation. Interesting how circumstances can change one’s perspective. Thanks for stopping by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.