Grammy

By Grammy

Peter Rabbit’s Candy Patch

Sunny with periods of cloudiness and warm today. We woke up way too early but I did not roll out of the bed till 7:30. We ate breakfast and I cleaned a bit. Then we headed back to the formal garden. Weeded and mulched five more beds. Things are looking very nice out there. Hubby is buying me a new swing for my birthday to put on one of the patios. We are going to clean the other patio and set up the hammock. It is shady in that area. Now we just need to find time to use them. When Mancil visited each day (until he was 5), he and I took our naps out there, weather permitting. We set up a tent and bed for him and I used the hammock. So far, we have seen no snakes to scare us away but you can believe I am watching for them! We ate a late lunch and I took a two hour rest until I was ready to hobble back outside. I planted more perennials and mulched around them which means I had to dig up stubborn liriope, what a job. Hubby took our trash and recycling to the dump. We put away all our tools in preparation for a rainy day tomorrow. I racked up over 13,000 steps. As you can see, my lettuce is beautiful. We enjoy some at least twice a day. It is after 9:00 pm and we are finally having dinner. Another rewarding but exhausting day. One reason to really work at making happy memories is for the spontaneous smile that appears when you remember them, even if everything aches. Thanks for the visits and stars. Oh, and I have seen Peter but he’s content to enjoy the clover we leave in the lawn just for him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.