Grammy

By Grammy

The Primroses are a Bloomin’

Today was cloudy and cooler with the promise of a rain shower. The restful weekend eased my aches and pains so I was ready to get busy after breakfast. I made great progress planting most of the remaining herbs, annuals and perennials. The ground was rock hard around the gazebo but I planted two of the three coneflowers before the rain started late afternoon. Hubby picked up 29 more bags of mulch and finished three more formal garden beds. Then he shopped and picked up some of our prescription meds. I weeded and mulched as I planted. Once the rain got heavier, we cleaned up the gazebo, washing everything to get rid of the pollen build up. These primroses really brighten up the front of the house. I have a stubborn weed (forget the name of it) that has taken hold of the front middle area so the primroses are sparse there. Another project... I stopped at 13,200 steps as my knees gave up. Tomorrow is another day. Life isn’t supposed to be without weeds. You just have to try to keep them under control. Thanks for the visit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.