Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Busy Birthday

A strange way to celebrate, perhaps, but it just turned out that my 11:30 appointment for my second Covid booster coincided with my birthday. The vaccination centre was quiet but efficient and I was in and out in twenty minutes or so. That efficiency was reinforced later on when my new Covid Certificate arrived in my inbox at 6:00 pm — most impressive.

The rest of the day was quiet enough until it was time to head over to Carl's place for a glass or two of bubbly before venturing forth for a celebratory birthday meal. We went to the wonderful Volpe Nera in Blackrock. Covid restrictions were in force the last time we'd been there and the only option was to eat in their rather cramped outdoor space. It was good to be inside tonight, at the best table in the house in the upstairs room. What a meal! This really is a top-notch restaurant. It was good that last time, but it was even better tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.