730

This wet digitalis is even more beautiful I think when viewed large. No camera was harmed! This is a sprinkler and I was well out of the way. As I started to write my entry today for my 730th blip, this song popped into my head:

She'll be coming 'round the mountain when she comes (when she comes)
She'll be coming 'round the mountain when she comes (when she comes)
She'll be coming 'round the mountain, she'll be coming 'round the mountain
She'll be coming 'round the mountain when she comes (when she comes) . . .


It's a children's song I used to sing when I was little. In a way, I guess subconsciously(!) this song sums up how I feel. I would get here (730) when I got here! ; ) It has been 2 years and 4 months since I started my journal here. If I had done a daily entry I would have arrived at 730 in just 2 years.

In the beginning, I blipped every day without fail for about 5 or 6 months and I enjoyed that challenge very much. After that, there were days each month that were missing a blip . . . I consciously decided to let it go, when I felt too tired or too busy. Kind of along the thinking of taking care of myself as far as doing 'too much'. It took me a long time to feel comfortable with that as I like to work hard but I think I have accepted it now.

I lOvE Blipfoto. The people I have met and follow, their beautiful photographs, their kind words and encouragement, their inspiration to me to be a better photographer and a kinder person, plus the connections and friendships I have made and grown.

I am honored I was asked to tell my story of using blip and taking 730 photos by Blipfoto headquarters, what a honor! What I have written here today is a bit different than what I've sent in, so that if they do use what I wrote you can read it with fresh eyes....

Thank you each and every one of you, those of who come visit, comment and have a conversation with me as well as those who come in quietly and have a peek at my life. I love to share, I love to take photos and I love to share in your life when you blip here as well. A special thanks to my friend Frieda Oxenham who lives in Scotland and introduced me to blipfoto! xoxox

beauty
connections
skills
appreciation
friendships
learning
exploring
touching
traveling
seeing more
loving
growing . . .  these are a few things off the top of my head that express what blipfoto means to me!

To know someone here and there who thinks and feels with us, and though distant is close to us in spirit, this makes the earth for us an inhabited garden.
  - Goethe

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.