Catching the light.

My Allium Siculum this morning at 7.40 am. Another blipper requested one of it when it opened. Here is the link to the earlier photo.
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2973629596655683127
Beautifully sunny start earlier with no clouds except air traffic contrails in the sky.
There is a fairly robust breeze.
I’m in the summerhouse in my dressing-gown having my usual mug of tea.
A blackbird is warbling away in a tree nearby. Our top lawn looks like a field but disappointingly with no wild flowers.
It will be mown on June 1st in time for the Queen’s Jubilee at least.
We are making another attempt to go and see my sister Shirley and brother-in-law Neil a week today. The actual Jubilee date.
I know Knaresborough, where they live, is already geared up with bunting and decorated shop fronts.
Looking forward to seeing them after a 3 year gap due to the Pandemic and both of us having had a couple of spells in hospital before that. Stephen’s two week stay was just before the first lockdown. His second one during all the restrictions in November 2020, when Partygate was in full swing.
No visitors allowed.
Anyway I won’t start on that subject….
It’s already been said over and over.
I’ll have another cuppa and just enjoy the peace out here for a little longer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.