Houseleek Baby

A busy day today!

While performing my morning ablutions I noticed a black thing hanging down over the window. Further investigation uncovered that the "hedgehog" installed in the gutter to inhibit moss and leaves had started to come adrift. Fortunately it was over the flat-roof lobby extension, so it was out with the ladder and up onto the roof to refit it.

While I was there I cut back the large shrub and honeysuckle threatening to overgrow the roof and taking light from my neighbour's garden; my garden bin emptied on Tuesday is now full again!

Finally, it was back to decorating the bedroom started yesterday, so once again it was just a quick dash round the garden with the camera while dinner was cooking.  Today you have a baby houseleek, or sempervivum, peaking through the leaves of its parent growing in a bowl on the patio table.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.