MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

Green Day

"Picture sounds of moving insects so surreal"

Spoilt for choice regarding what to Blip. My first pic of the day was a spider that has taken up residence in my bee house. I then noticed some green shieldbugs basking. I decided to gently capture them so that I could depict the variation of colour from bronze to green.

I collected them in a glass bowl. My pic shows two of them meeting as they crawled around the rim. I have chosen this pic as it has indeed been a green day. I was struck by the verdant lawn as soon as I got up and the hawthorn, bread and cheese, is coming into vibrant leaf.

I've shot my first peacock and tortoiseshell butterflies of 2013 and seen a comma. I got nice shots of a chiff chaff collecting bulrush nesting material and a chaffinch with a beak full of moss. What a beautiful day it has been.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.