From Dusk till Dawn

I spotted a forum entry from Rosamund about journals with a specific focus and how she is going to blip a sunrise every Friday until August.

Reading that spurred me on to get up early, especially after yesterday's sunset and dusk, I thought it would be good to capture the day at either ends. I knew it was going to be a cold night with a warmer morning and this often gives us gorgeous mist :o)

I was blessed with a colourful dawn, and as often happens the colours were better before the sun pops over the horizon like a blinding spotlight.

It was a great start to a beautiful day. Lots of new bird visitors to the garden, they're still singing and squabbling (those blue tits don't like the long-tailed tits do they?) In this part of the planet we're getting our colour back and I love it.

Thanks for the response to Time Out :o) I've made some headway today catching up with new subs, and I hope to do the same with Blipdays tomorrow. Sorry I've not replied to such thoughtful comments - I am reading and following links and I am grateful.

In the meantime, enjoy the rest of the weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.