Live it loud!

By Lostpixel

New toy

Have just bought a ring flash to augment my Macro lens. Threw it on the camera and disappeared outside for a few quick images.
I may have to read the manual. Despite being on ETTL the resulting images were a little dark. But, with a bit of post, they scrubbed up quite well. 

Also quickly visited the Sanctuary installation again to see if I could run down the woman I spoke to yesterday. It was more in hope than expectation. A trip that failed to deliver.

Took my camera with the 16-35mm zoom so got a couple of shots I couldn't do on previous trips.

Here is the video I did yesterday. The light was much less kind. The edit is quick and with little finesse. Could do with some additional stabilisation,  careful transitions and titles. But, given that the structure will no longer be there after tomorrow, I thought I'd get it out asap.
I also won't apologise for providing the link here after updating yesterdays blip earlier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.