Erigeron glaucus

It's a bit too mauve for me but it was in the garden when we arrived, and fills in a space close to where the foxgloves have self seeded and looking fabulous just now so I should be grateful really, plus of course it's made star performer & Flower Friday subject. I just love the way the light shows off the hairs.

I should be in Torquay dog/housesitting, but hubby went into hospital for his op on Wednesday morning. He had to be there for a 9am ct scan before going through to op admissions. All felt tip penned, arrows & numbers done in readiness ...... then he started throwing up, so op cancelled. I collected him from the R,D,& E at 4pm. It was just more convenient for Monty & myself to be here at home. We're not allowed pets in the rental but these were extenuating circumstances. Monty is a poodle so does'nt shed hair fortunately and has settled in and been very well behaved.
Hubby now waiting for a new date for op which according to consultant should be within the next 2 weeks.

Monty & I had a lovely early morning bimble around the lanes bordering Chudleigh, picked up the newspaper in the town, dropped that off for hubby, then Monty & I headed to the allotment, car loaded up with plants etc. Runner beans in, peas in, French marigolds dotted around hopefully attracting the blackfly, everything weeded & watered. We got back home at 12.30. Time for lunch. A couple of hours sat enjoying the sunshine, followed by a quick repair job on hubby's trousers before he headed off for a walk. I'm heading into the kitchen to open a cider & watch the remainder of Tipping Point followed by The Chase, then it will be time to make dinner, before Monty & I have an evening walkabout.

Mum has to take a weak dose medication for 6 weeks before doing blood pressure readings twice a day for 1 week. Went to collect prescription yesterday. They don't keep stock of the medicine as it is a low dosage, so she could have another tablet, which she would have to cut half ... No! No! No! .. I rang the surgery this morning and chatted to the receptionist who was very helpful. Then I rang the pharmacy, the medication has just arrived in today's delivery. Yipee!!!

Thanks to BikerBrear/Anni for hosting Flower Friday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.