See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Lunch Break

......... I was at the supermarket picking up a click and collect order when I spotted a fire engine parked across about six parking bays - I said to the person who brought my groceries out “ hope you’re not on fire in there “ and she laughed and said “ no, it’s alright - the firefighters often come here for their lunch “ ........ well, that’s a new one on me, I always thought they had their own kitchen at the station ......... maybe they just fancied a change, who knows but it gave me a blip as I can’t resist taking a photo if I see a fire engine, lol ;-))

The rest of the day I was on tenterhooks waiting to hear about my daughter’s op - she didn’t even go into theatre until 4pm, so it was nearly 9pm before I heard that all was well ;-))
I was gobsmacked to find out later that she was home by 10pm but thankfully all seems ok ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.