Natural Surroundings

This morning I got a delivery from Edgefield nursery of 4 bags of peat free compost and 5 plants I chose the other day. I put the plants in and got my pots ready to plant out my tumbling tom plants I've grown from seed. Then this afternoon G and I went to a U3A photo group shoot at Natural Surroundings, walking along the river to get there. We enjoyed the shoot, but it was very windy here today, so there were no butterflies or birds around. A big branch broke off in the wind, fortunately not hitting anyone, but I think it shook up a few people. The flower in my thumbnail was attracting loads of bees (top left), anyone know what it is? 

Day 799 / Day 90 of no Legal Covid Requirements in England (for my record only)
The weekly ONS Covid infection survey of private households shows rates are falling in England, Wales and NI, but there's a slight rise in Scotland. There are an estimates 1 in 60 cases in England (down);  1 in 40 cases in Scotland (up); 1 in 55 cases in Wales (down); and 1 in 80 cases in NI (down). The last remaining Covid restriction will be lifted from Mon in Wales of the mandatory wearing of a face covering in health and care settings. The Tory Chair of the Justice Select Committee had submitted a letter of no confidence in the PM over 'partygate', and another Tory MP resigned from his role as PPS at the Home Office after the Sue Gray report. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.