Bom

By Bom

That Time of Year!

I walked into town this morning for a paper and to visit the craft fair - but nothing grabbed my attention. I then opened up my new camera box, put the battery on charge, attached the 'slide' strap and set the date etc. So this is my first blip using it with the kit lens. The large red damselflies were assisting by mating on a rhubarb leaf. I found most controls ok, but white balance eluded me initially. I need to order a camera holster off Amazon, they had little choice at Wex and most drowned the mirrorless camera. I also need a new card reader for the slightly fatter SD card than can fit in the Sandisk reader. Otherwise all good so far. I hate reading instruction manuals, but I know I must. I sat reading a book in the garden this afternoon, bliss. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.