Bom

By Bom

New Camera

I drove over to Wex in Norwich to collect my new Canon R7 mirrorless camera. Well, actually also with kit lens, telephoto lens, lens hoods, one uv filter for the small lens, a lens converter for my existing lenses, a spare battery, suitable new SD card and a new camera strap! It was ordered on 31st March, but they had problems getting the lens hoods in particular, one still hasn’t arrived, but I needed to buy it now to get £50 back in the Canon cashback offer. I wanted a lighter camera to carry on walks. This afternoon I sat reading in the garden - lovely. 

For my record:
I chased Anglian Windows again as there’s a problem with my order - I wanted trickle vents; salesman said don’t worry as mandatory for all windows; surveyor didn’t include them (or ask me if I wanted them) as not mandatory in non living accommodation; surveyors report didn’t reach me initially (he put a space in my email address); I queried report and surveyor said frame extn would be added; I chased to see if that was happening; they decided to just cut them in thin frame as wall not plastered which would cover them, but didn’t ask /tell me; I’ve said not acceptable as I wanted trickle vents in case I convert half of garage into craft room in future. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.