Nadine Pierce, a snapshot

By nadinepierce

Cottongrass

Not quite so hectic today which was nice. I continued with my studies which included creating my own formulations and making them up which is always fun (and sometimes a bit frustrating too - a bit like baking there's a lot that can go wrong). This afternoon I got everything ready for my market tomorrow and as its neither too hot or too cold I was able to load the car up ready too which will save me a job in the morning. I also spent some time reading a couple of research books.

Still cold and breezy but went up the hill to see if the bog cotton was out yet - it is as evidenced here.

Had quite a funny encounter with a lapwing that seemed to be racing me. It kept either running along parallel with me or flying up and landing a wee bit further along and stopping in between to squeak at me. I suspect it was trying to distract me from a nest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.