Old Bikers . . .

. . . don't give up, they just add a couple of wheels.

This old gentleman ("I'm nearly 80, you know") told me that his wife had forbidden him from getting back on bikes, so he had gone and bought this quad bike ("it's Chinese, I think").  He was a delight to chat to and he allowed me a photo before we parted.

We were in Aberaeron, on the Bae Ceredigion, a place I had never heard of but which was delightful to visit.  We met my niece and her daughter there for lunch (Y Seler, really good) and a stroll around the place.  It's a very pretty seaside town, but spoiled, as so often, by the lack of real homes – most of the houses near the harbour were obviously holiday homes.

We are starting our attendance at the Hay Festival tomorrow, and in the Extra is a snap of our caravan site, looking north towards Clyro.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.