Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

New Town wander - and the art quiz.

Today I had a real treat, for the first time since January 2019 I went to John Lewis and had 75 minutes of massage at the Clarins Spa. Oh it felt good. It was lovely to relax and be spoiled. I'd acquired rather a lot of knots in my shoulders though! I felt very safe there, the therapist was masked the whole time, they treat regularly (I asked) and they still check temperatures and covid info.
Colin gave me a lift into Stockbridge and I walked up to JL via the charity shops. My main purchase was a set of Tomy eggs which is a toy which has been popular with all of our grandchildren. My set has moved to Ali's so I was glad to find another.
I've blipped this entrance way before, as have several other blippers. The chair at the back is now well covered with succulents. The whole thing is a work of art. Thanks to Pleach for the link she's put in the comments, do follow it.
I'm at Ali's this evening, baby sitting while they are out at an evening reception. Shhhhh! Don't wake Josie!

Here this months art quiz. 8 out of 10 for me today.
https://nationalgalleries.typeform.com/to/lIafe32y

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.