Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

The bigger picture

I went swimming with Ali and Josie this morning, well actually I didn't go swimming at all they did! I went to help with changing afterwards. The session today was in the hydrotherapy pool at a local school for those with special needs. Ali says the water is lovely and warm! Josie certainly looked happy.
They came here for lunch afterwards then both went for a nap. During the course of that nap the other two girls came and went. They were most disappointed at not seeing Josie! I was more distracted by the fact that my bed was occupied so I couldn't make use of it once the older children had gone to their various activities.
I spent some time in the garden wedding out the dread willowherb before it can seed. I swear it grows a foot overnight - one day an area is clear the next it is full of well grown plants.
I thought my brown iris worthy of a blip to themselves. The colour often doesn't come out in pictures but I felt these are pretty true to reality.
I had augmented macaroni cheese for dinner tonight for, I think, the 4th time s8nce last week. I also had fusilli with mascarpone sauce twice and a baked potato with cheese another night. I can see this soft food becoming rather wearing over the next 2 weeks or so. It's been a good excuse to have lots of semolina too though, which is one of my favourites

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.